When Are The Golf Majors This Year

When Are The Golf Majors This Year?

The impact of coronavirus has only derailed one of the four majors in 2020 (the British Open). This is when all the majors will be taking place in 2020.

  • US PGA: 06 – 09 August 2020, TPC Harding Park, San Francisco, California
  • US Open: 17 – 20 September 2020, Winged Foot GC, Mamaroneck, New York
  • US Masters: 12 – 15 November 2020, Augusta National GC, Augusta, Georgia
  • British Open: Cancelled

Will fans be allowed?

It is possible that spectators will be allowed. However, it is far more likely that the PGA will continue to run tournaments without spectators for the next 3-6 months. So our guess is that spectators won’t be allowed at any of the majors in 2020, but this may change.

Resources Used In This Post

All of this information was sourced from the official PGA tour schedule. It reflects the updated dates, which were changed due to the impact of coronavirus.

Leave a Comment